فيسبوك تويتر
labourfair.com

جعل الاختلافات الثقافية تعمل في عملك

تم النشر في يوليو 18, 2020 بواسطة Thomas Lester

جعلت التقدم في التكنولوجيا العالم أصغر بكثير ، ألا تعتقد ذلك؟ لقد انفصلنا بالجبال والبحار والثقافة واللون.

لكن اليوم على الطرق السريعة والطرق الجانبية للشبكة العالمية ، نحن فقط ماوس واحد نقرة. النظر في هذا لمدة دقيقة. قد تكون أنت وأنا على بعد آلاف الأميال على طرفي نقيض من الكوكب ، ولكن على الإنترنت ، قد نجلس أيضًا على طاولة القهوة.

بوتقة ذوبان واحدة ضخمة من الناس والأفكار والثقافة. مجرد إلقاء نظرة على أي منتدى أو لوحة رسائل وسترى ما أعنيه. لذا ، إذا كنت ستقوم بأعمال تجارية على شبكة الإنترنت العالمية ، فيجب أن تفكر في أن شركتك ستكون مفتوحة للعالم ، وسوف تخدم العملاء من الساحل الغربي إلى الشرق الأقصى ، وفي كل مكان بينهما.

أعلم أن الكثير من الناس لديهم هذا التفكير في البدء في القليل ، ولذا فإننا نبدأ في التفكير في أننا سنتعامل فقط مع العملاء المحليين أو الوطنيين ، والأشخاص في أحيائنا ، ومدينتنا ، أمتنا. لذا فإن قضايا الاختلافات الثقافية والتجارية لم تكن شيئًا قضينا الكثير من الوقت في القلق.

بالتأكيد ، بصفتك شركة ناشئة ، قد تأتي غالبية شركتك في البداية من سوق الحي ، ومن المحتمل أن يكون عملاؤك أشخاصًا يتحدثون مثلك ، ويعيشون بالقرب منك ويقومون بالطريقة نفسها التي تقوم بها.

ولكن مهلا ، انتظر دقيقة واحدة ، ألق نظرة جيدة على مجتمعك والاحتمالات هل سترى مجموعة متنوعة إلى حد ما من الأفراد. ما لم تكن ، بالطبع ، تعيش في مكان ما مثل القطب الجنوبي حيث الشخص الآخر الوحيد في منطقتك هو ... حسنًا ، نفسك!

إن إدارة الأعمال التجارية على شبكة الإنترنت العالمية لا تشبه تشغيل متجر بيع بالتجزئة صغير في مركز التسوق الحي. على شبكة الإنترنت العالمية ، أنت لجميع النوايا والأغراض التي تفتح عملك على العالم. أعجبك أم لا. وعندما يحدث ذلك ، من المهم ملاحظة بعض النقاط حول الأعمال العالمية.

- لا يتحدث الجميع الإنجليزية. على الرغم من أنه لا يمكن توفير شخصية مبسطة لعدد الأشخاص في العالم يتحدثون الإنجليزية ، فإن التقديرات تضع نسبة الأفراد الذين لغتهم الأم هي الإنجليزية بنسبة 7 في المائة من سكان الكوكب. تقدر نسبة الأشخاص في العالم الذين يتحدثون الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية بنسبة 30 ٪. يخبرنا القليل من الرياضيات هنا أن أكثر من نصف الأشخاص الذين نواجههم في تعاملات أعمالنا قد لا يتحدثون الإنجليزية.

- عند التعامل مع أشخاص من خلفيات ثقافية مختلفة وممارسات تجارية مختلفة ، من الأفضل أن تبقى صبورًا ومهذبًا في جميع الأوقات. لا يضر أبدًا بالتواصل "شكرا لك" و ". يمكن أن تقطع مجاملة متكررة شوطًا طويلاً في علاقات العملاء.

- حافظ على لغتك بسيطة في جميع الأوقات. لا jargon ، لا هياكل الجملة الفاخرة. ببساطة قل ما تعنيه بشكل واضح وببساطة قدر الإمكان. الهدف هو أن تكون معروفًا ، وليس الفوز بجائزة نوبل للتواصل الإبداعي.

- في بعض الأحيان عندما لا يكون من الواضح لك بالضبط ما يعنيه الطرف الآخر ، من المثالي طلب التوضيح. يمكن أن تكون إعادة الصياغة مفيدة للغاية في تأكيد فهمك لما يعنيه شخص آخر - ما عليك سوى إعادة صياغة ما تعتقد أنه يقال مع سؤال بسيط في النهاية يسأل عما إذا كنت تعرف بشكل صحيح.

- إذا كنت على الهاتف ، فتحدث ببطء وواضح. لا بأس تمامًا في التكرار وإعادة صياغة واستفسار. اجعل البدلات للطرف الآخر أن يفعل الشيء نفسه تمامًا. يمكن أن يكون سوء الفهم مكلفًا من حيث المال والوقت ، لذا وفر لنفسك المتاعب واكتساب الهامش.

- ليس الجميع في منطقتك الزمنية ، لذا تسمح بالتأخيرات الطفيفة فيما يتعلق بالتوقيت. إذا كنت تخطط لشيء ما في الوقت الفعلي (مثل حدث إنترنت) ، فابحث عن وقت مناسب للجميع أو الأغلبية. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تنوي الاتصال بشخص ما في جزء آخر من العالم ، فمن الممتاز خدمة العملاء عدم التخطيط للاتصال بشخص ما في ساعة غير مكتشفة.

لذلك ، نحن جميعًا على استعداد لضرب مشهد الأعمال العالمي. عندما يصبح الأمر صعبًا ، فإنه يساعد على تذكر ثلاثة أشياء:

- شخص ما في مكان ما لديه أو كان لديه تجربة مماثلة ، |- |

- كل ذلك جزء لا يتجزأ من الأعمال ، |- |

- بعد أن تحصل على شنق العمل حول الاختلافات الثقافية ، يمكنك فقط أن تتحسن.

وأفضل شيء في كل هذا هو أن تحصل على فوائد السوق العالمية.

Making Cultural Differences Work In Your Business

Advancements in technology have made the world so much smaller, do not you think? We was separated by mountains and seas, culture and color.

But today on the highways and byways of the world wide web, we are but a single mouse click away. Consider this for a minute. You and I may be thousands of miles away at opposite ends of the planet, but on the internet, we might as well be sitting across a coffee table.

The net’s one huge melting pot of people, ideas, culture. Just have a look at any forum or message board and you will see what I mean. So if you are going to do business on the world wide web, you should think about that your company will be open to the world, and you are going to be serving customers from the West Coast to the Far East, and everywhere in between.

I know many people have this thought about starting little, and so we begin thinking we will only be dealing with local or national customers, the people in our neighborhoods, our city, our nation. So the issues of cultural and business differences weren’t something we spent a lot of time worrying about.

Sure, as a startup, the majority of your company may initially come from the neighborhood market, and your clients are likely folks who talk like you, live close to you and do business the same way you do yours.

But hey, wait a minute, have a good look around your community and odds are you will see a fairly diverse group of individuals. Unless, of course, you live in some place like the South Pole where the only other person in your area is… well, yourself!

Running a business on the world wide web isn’t quite the same as operating a small retail store at the neighborhood shopping mall. On the world wide web, you are for all intents and purposes opening your business to the world. Like it or not. And when that happens, it is important to note some points about global business.
– Not everybody speaks English. While it’s not possible to provide a simplistic figure for how many people in the world speak English, estimates place the proportion of individuals whose mother tongue is English at 7 percent of the planet’s population. The proportion of the world’s people who speak English as a second language is estimated at 30%. A quick bit of math here informs us that over half of the people we encounter in our business dealings might not even speak English.
– When dealing with people from vastly different cultural backgrounds and business practices, it is best to stay patient and polite at all times. It never hurts to pepper your communicating ‘thank you’ and’please’s’. Frequent courtesy can go a long way in customer relations.
– Keep your language simple at all times. No jargon, no fancy sentence structures . Simply say what you mean as clearly and as simply as possible. The aim is to be known, not to win the Nobel Prize for creative communication.
– Sometimes when it is not clear to you exactly what the other party means, it is ideal to seek clarification. Paraphrasing can be very handy in confirming your comprehension of what another person means – simply rephrase what you believe is being said with a simple question in the end asking if you’ve known right.
– If you are on the telephone, talk slowly and clearly. It is entirely okay to repeat, paraphrase, and inquire. Make allowances for the other party to do the exact same as well. Misunderstandings can be expensive in terms of money and time, so save yourself the hassle and gain margin.
– Not everybody is in your time zone, so do allow for slight delays concerning timing. If you are planning something in real time (like an internet event), find a time that is convenient to all or the majority. By way of instance, if you are intending to call someone in another part of the world, it is excellent customer service to not plan to call somebody at some unearthly hour.

So there, we are all set to hit the global business scene. When the going gets tough, it helps to remember three things:
– somebody somewhere is having or has had a similar experience,
– it is all part and parcel of business,
– after you get the hang of working around cultural differences, you can only get better.

And the best thing about all this is you get to reap the benefits of the global market.